Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY)

Status of upgradation of GMCIs under Phase-IV

Cabinet approved upgradation of following 13 more Government Medical College Institutions on 03.08.2016 at the cost of 200 crore (Central Share: Rs. 120 Crore, State share: Rs. 80 crore) each under Phase-IV of Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana.

S.No Government Medical Colleges/Institutes State
1. PMCH Patna Bihar
2. GMC Bhagalpur Bihar
3. GMC Gaya Bihar
4. GMC Bilaspur Chhattisgarh
5. GMC Jagdalpur Chhattisgarh
6. UCMS-GTB Hospital Delhi
7. GMC Surat Gujarat
8. GMC Bhavnagar Gujarat
9. GMC Indore Madhya Pradesh
10. GMC Cuttack Odisha
11. GMC Jaipur Rajasthan
12. GMC Agra Uttar Pradesh
13. GMC Kanpur Uttar Pradesh
• CPWD has been appointed as the executing agency for the upgradation works of GMC, Bhagalpur, GMC, Gaya, PMCH, Patna, GMC Bilaspur and GMC Jagdalpur.

• Gap Analysis for the 12 out of 13 Government Medical Colleges has been finalized.
Site is best viewed in 1024 X 768 resolution. Designed Developed and Hosted by NIC/NICSI. Content provided by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government Of India